Insight into the Complainers in Your Life

I once wrote this blog post about Leader’s Competence.  There are 4 levels and they are:

1. Unconsciously Incompetent

2. Consciously Inompetent

3. Consciously Competent

4. Unconsciously Competent

At the very basic level, you don’t know that you don’t know.  Eventually, you realize that you don’t know – then move to the point where you know that you know.  With mastery and maturity, you get to the point where you aren’t even thinking about what you know and you just are.

Most complaining comes from those that are incompetent.  I’m not saying that it is a bad thing.  I just want you to know that they just don’t know.  If they knew – they wouldn’t be complaining about it.  Complaining comes from not knowing, and really some level of immaturity.

I realize that as I write this, some people may want to complain about this idea.  I also realize that they are just incompetent and immature so they can complain away.  You know these people right?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.